Sharing of documents

Sharing of documents

Documents can be shared with users, companies or groups with whom a relationship exists within the eConnect platform. There is a relationship if users are members of the same account or if a relationship has been created through the Partner feature.

This document deals with sharing an individual document and sharing it through group or company.

Sharing an individual document

There are three places where documents that have been or can be shared. They are:Documenten,Inbox INandInbox Out. InDocumentenThere are the documents you or another user have created. InInbox INThe documents received by you, or a company you are a member of. InInbox OutThere are the documents sent.

The optionPartsYou can be chosen by clicking on the three dots behind the document.

InboxExcitedShare

(The other options may vary by Inbox and by user role)

The next screen will appear, where you can add users or groups.

InboxExcitedSharePopUp

The following rights can be instituted:
- Full access:User or group may read, edit and transfer documents.
- Can edit:User or group may edit and read document.
- Read possible:User may only read the document.

To change the status of a document, at least the right to edit is required.

Sharing through Organization or Group
You can also choose to share documents based onOrganization orGroup. A user within an account, or known within an account through a relationship, can be added to an Organization or Group.

For Organizations:Go to thisOrganizationsandSelect the company(click on the Name)

Then go to
Membersand click on the orange ball with the white plus sign




For Groups:Go to thisGroups => Create group.

Find the user by name. Multiple users can be added at once. Click onGroup making.